NEARLY FORGOT

Oops, I nearly forgot to blip! I just remembered when I came in from Wild Girls night, so here are some flower heads.

I've spent most of the day making up a photo album for my Mum from photos I copied from Dad's computer after he died. I haven't been through them for a long time and the last few days combing through his folders have been quite emotional. I had intended to make albums of her garden from my photos, since she can't get out into the garden on her own now and misses it badly, but when I found Dad's pictures I thought she'd prefer to have the memories of how it was when they made it together and spent long summer days outside working in it, and then the evenings sitting out enjoying it with a glass of two of wine. (Extra is the cover photo - the gardeners.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.