Photo Shoot

The last of the PP&Ps for me and after two crackers, predictably this was a stinker. Mull Historical Society man won’t have enhanced his reputation any with this dull play with wooden performances.
Onward to pick up some Euros from M&S. The woman serving me handed over the dosh and then asked whether I was a Rear Admiral.* I nodded in a way that suggested it was a state secret. Could I have a word with you please, she asked, and came out round to the customer side to take me aside for a quiet word. When you bought Euros in December, the debit didn’t go through, she explained (I checked my transactions on the app, and she was correct). Apparently she’d been rapped on the knuckles for that at the time and had made a note in her desk diary (which she showed me): "Rear Admiral travelling to Tallinn." Well, well. I happily helped her to settle up.
Later, along to see Wild Rose at Ocean Terminal, which was so much better than I thought it might be. In fact, it was really pretty good. Very good even, with some sharp observations. And Bob Harris! Really, real Bob Harris.

*a long and ludicrous tale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.