On the beach

Fine summer weather, so calm that we watched paddleboarders make their way down the Forth, a good mile offshore, and there was almost a reflection of Inchkeith in the water. Blip. And who came to join us at the bench but P&K, out for a cycle about - at a ridiculously early hour too - 11am! 
We recovered with bacon rolls in the back garden and then I had an afternoon of gardening and listening to podcasts while I worked. Until disturbed by PT who was out cycling and stopped at the back gate to natter awhile. His daughter had twins in March, and coupled with a two year old, I think she’s broken the social distancing rules to call out for help. Understandable. I think my own daughter could do with a bit of that too. 
Later, film night - but the SK’s choice - the Assistant which has been getting very positive reviews. In retrospect I see that the critics ratings are somewhat different from the average viewers ratings, and that may be because, although very well done, with a very authentic feel, it’s just a bit.. well, unremarkable and frustratingly restrained. My choice next! And it’s going to be whistling gangsters in La Gomera. The trailer was on Curzon beforehand y'see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.