Come into the Garden

By aprecious

All limbered up and ready for action....

aprecious has massaged my shoulders.

I have stretched my legs, and done the doggy equivalent of squat thrusts.

I have yodelled, barked and otherwise prepared for action.

Towel round neck.

Cardio-vascular system in tip top condition.

I am a contender.

Shiny dressing gown over jacket that has emblazoned across the back of it 'Maudster'

I enter the ring garden to this:my theme tune!

It's a dog eat dog world out there.

(It's a dog eat sheep world out there!)

I'm ready.

Let me at them.

Oh no you don't Monkey Bum. Get back in your box.

I've lost me specs. Anyone seen them? Got a feeling I have insurance. I hope I do. I liked those darn specs (this is reading specs not distance specs.) Perhaps this is all some elaborate plot to avoid completing the as yet incomplete conclusion?

As part of my avoidance tactic preparation I was going to bugger about with a shot on photoshop today because I haven't done that for ages, but as it happens I just loved this one straight out of the camera. It is about the best likeness of Maud I've managed in a long time. That slightly quizzical look. Do dogs look like their owners? Because this is mostly the look I have perfected. Although I don't have the hair on my nose, generally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.