DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

A couple of cold drinks

Holidays are really great, you tend to forget how good it is to relax and not have a forced schedule and no responsibilities apart from is my iPad charged.

There was no little dog waking us up at 6am to go outside so we slept in until 9am, what luxury, what bliss.

We went to a BBQ today at a big house with a pool on the outskirts of Brisbane. It was hot and I didn't take my bathers so I didn't swim but I did sit and dangle my feet lazily into the pool quite a few times, it was so relaxing.

I'm not a big drinker, but eating and drinking were the order of the day and a couple of these icy Bulmers Ciders went down very well.

I'm heading off to bed soon to get a nice long nights sleep because I think there will be more of the same tomorrow for Xmas Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.