witchpics

By witchcreations

Iron Age

Long time no blip... 

I've been busy... I've been industrious and doing worthy things... in fact my halo is positively gleaming right now... 

Most recently a little costume project for East Lothian Museums-  finished it today... making some  Late Iron Age costumes for kids to dress up in,  to accompany the new exhibition at the John Gray Centre featuring the Traprain Silver, which National Museums Scotland has released from it's protective clutches.... 

I've also recently finished my training to be a member of the Children's Hearings Panel...  it's all been a bit intense, getting my head around both legal procedures and the social and psychological issues... but I'm hopeful that I'll be able to support the kids that come to panel, by setting them up with the right help and interventions.... 

then the day job  making MOOCs (Mass Open Online Courses) which has been keeping me off the streets and in gainful employment... 

Finally any other spare minute of the day, has been completely swallowed up in following the commands of my 5 and a half year old cuddly dictator... 

I'm getting a breather this weekend though and looking forward to sitting around in pyjamas,  drinking tea (first half of the day) prosecco (second half of the day) eating cake,  watching trash telly, and doing nothing worthwhile or useful whatsoever...  I am hoping to be lazy, feckless and slightly drunk this weekend....  as long as my family let me get away with it ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.