Buttercup Beetle

We met Peter and Russell on our early morning walk. They'd come to load some heavy old machinery into the skip for us. I told them that I was hoping to photographs bugs as it was milder and brighter than of late. Peter said sarcastically, "You do live an interesting life."

I got no end of pleasure from finding the usual suspects in one of my favourite places between two blocks of glasshouses. A big white crab spider which was missing a front leg, a cinnabar moth, a latticed heath moth and this lovely common malachite beetle on a buttercup. :)

Rain was forecast so Ollie dog and I walked at Fishers Green again so that we could duck into a hide if necessary. I got some more pics of the whitethroat in better light than yesterday. We followed a path that we haven't taken before and in a dead end came across the couple in extras. She was wearing just her bra and knickers. They were both glued to their phones and didn't answer when I greeted them. I guess the reports in the newspaper this week that people are too busy on their phones for intimacy is true. :( I'm not suggesting that they should have been having sex but it would have been nice to have seen them chatting or cuddling instead of scrolling.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.