Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rainbow's end ...

At this time of year watching television any earlier than about 10pm becomes a chancy business for me, as the sky keeps interfering with my interest in what's on the screen. This evening I became aware of a lovely glow growing on the hills to the north - they're off-screen to the left of this shot - and was seduced into looking out of the window properly. There was a double rainbow, or rather a bit of one, disappearing into the greying clouds above - and I had to open the window and hang out to get a proper shot at it. Can't resist a rainbow, moi ...

In other news, I filled in and posted my voting papers and wondered at the strange collection of candidates as pictured in the Dunoon Observer. The UKIP candidate looks disturbingly like David Cockburn's wee brother ... Kudos to my local paper, however, in that it was very clear on how the votes are allocated.

And I had a thrilling visit to the rainbow's end - aka Inverclyde Royal - supposedly to have an ugly bump, left over from a mosquito bite 13 years ago, removed from my ankle. However, much of it fell off spontaneously a few weeks ago, so all he was able to do was freeze the spot in an attempt to discourage it from reforming. Watch this space.

I'll watch the ankle ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.