Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Fabulousness

There was so much absurdly fabulous colour in Benmore Gardens this afternoon that I make no apology for choosing this, one of my favourite angles on a favourite spot by the ornamental pool. I spent this morning in my own garden - for once not hacking and burning (or more accurately taking stuff to the tip) but instead planting and potting and lugging compost about and digging holes and ... and ...

You get the picture. It wasn't really a usual pursuit of mine, but having rashly bought some new plants at the garden centre yesterday I really had to do something with them. We had a late lunch in the garden, with the scent of one of the newbies washing over us, and I sat there till I realised my back would seize up altogether unless we took it for a walk.

So back to Benmore, and once more so late that everyone had left it to us, the squirrels, and the birdsong. The sky was an amazing blue, and the garden as spectacular as ever. I'm adding an extra - the squirrel we watched having his tea. I took a video as well, but ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.