Sebulon

By sebrose

Bus with a view

Up and out early - with a distinct morning after feeling. Sunny walk up Dundas Street - the old RBS offices empty, offered for residential redevelopment.

X62 from the bus station. Lovely new double decker. Tables, USB sockets, wireless charging plates. As well as a gorgeous morning, streaming past.

On the bus I start my 8:00 book call with Gáspár. He’s at a conference in Budapest. I disembark at Penicuik and finish the conversation. Drive 20 minutes towards Peebles, pull into Mike’s lay-by, spend 90 minutes on a Cucumber board meeting.

Back home, there’s work to be done. I steal half an hour of suntime lying on the damp, mossy lawn. By 6, when Claire gets back, I’m dozing on the sofa. My tofu curry is ready and waiting. Tonight demands Breakfast At Tiffany’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.