Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pizza!

Jordan came to take Archie out this morning. I think it might have been the first time he'd left his wee new baby, but as he's going back to work next week, he thought it was a good test. He did look a bit tired...

It was quite cool all day, but later on in the afternoon it turned out warm and sunny.

I did half an hour on the bike in the morning, but didn’t manage a walk, as I was needed for my assembling skills for the nibbles for drinkies in the afternoon.

Our neighbour H popped over to regale us with her holiday plans, as well as Rufus and his mum and an ex-colleague of JR's. What a pleasant evening we had. A slightly longer soirée than usual, with a pizza appearing about 10.30.

This photo was taken about 5pm, we'd been out in the back garden. C did quite a bit of weeding before she got any Prosecco. I like visitors like that. The kitchen is so much lighter with that window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.