Hiding

watching, waiting in
the long grass, shy cat hating
loud machine inside

More in the extra today.  I really couldn't decide which one to blip :)

A bad nights sleep, I can't seem to sleep all the way through at the moment and I am so tired :(

So I got up later than planned but made it to the hairdressers on time.  Then to the supermarket for a 'normal' shop.  Found it really hurt pushing the trolley though and had to have some assistance with my shopping when I was near the end (cat litter weighs a bit).  Think I might go back to online for a few weeks, but its finding the time on a weekday evening to do the order when I'm so tired...

After I got home this morning, friend G arrived and swiftly vacuumed, then washed my lounge carpet with the rug doctor!  Its the first time in 16 years its been washed, but its come up quite well.  There's just a couple of places that could do with another doing.  So kind of G to do this, so of course I gave her some flowers in return :)

Whilst she was doing this and didn't want me watching I put my shopping away moreorless and then wandered in the garden.  

Then I had lunch and finally lay on the sofa with all the windows open (and me freezing cold under thick jumper and rugs) and I have been chilling out and dozing for the afternoon....

#sometimes its so hard to be a normal person and get on and do things you've planned!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.