What a Choice!

After church where I met my great friend who is flying back to Ghana with her young son tomorrow, I came home for lunch then did a bit of preparation on my next sermon which isn't until June 9th, but I've a busy few weeks ahead.

Late afternoon (after most of the crowds and noisy people had left) I went to the lake and there were more variety of birds than I've seen in a while, but not as many ducklings as last time sadly...

These are a family of 15, yes 15 goslings!  More in extra 1 - unfortunately the camera was on manual and I was so excited that I didn't manage to get the quality correct before they'd left!  

Extra 2 - Butterfly/Moth - not sure which one?
Extra 3 - Lonely Swan
Extra 4 - Pochard (I think?)
Extra 5 - Lonely Greylad Goose
Extra 6  - Duck and her brood (I think 6 ducklings)
Extra 7 - Coot after chasing 'tufted' duck
Extra 8 - 'Tufted' Duck

I also saw moorhens, geese, egyptian geese.  I have forgotten what breed everything is!

After a couple of hours editing and having dinner, I really need to concentrate on getting ready for tomorrow, ironing for the week and so on!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.