The Boundary

I was in Oban and then Port Appin for most of the day but this evening, after that constituency work was done I crossed the north western road  boundary into the neighbouring constituency of Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch  in order to speak at a public meeting on Brexit and Independence which was being held in the Duror and Kentallan Hall (which is my extra photo) .

I was aware as I was driving north in wonderful weather that I had blipped the  north eastern constituency boundary some years ago, and that I have blipped the Rest & Be Thankful which is the south eastern entry to the constituency on a number of occasions.

But I have never blipped this boundary which is over 90 miles from my house, which shows how big the Argyll & Bute constituency is, even the mainland part (and there are also 23 inhabited islands to cover as well ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.