a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Whose been eating my plants?

As far as I am aware damsel flies don't eat leaves, so in evidential terms the damselflies presence on this heavily nibbled leaf is a co-incidence rather than a "smoking gun".  :-)   I think that this one had found a relatively sheltered spot from which to enjoy the late afternoon sunshine, although he didn't hang around for long once I started trying to get closer to him.

In other news I've been precariously balanced on a ladder with a broom and a scraper clearing the moss from the first storey pitched roof.  If we let it build up, it eventually finds its way down into the gutters, and from there blocks the downpipes.  Oh yes, I've had the downpipes apart too, to remove all the moss that has built up over the winter months, and was partially blocking one of them.  They are running freely now.  What a nice job that was!  

Still, I suppose the large amount of moss and lichen growing on the roof tiles probably indicates that the air is reasonably clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.