Big cranes on Leith Street

A couple of weeks ago I put my winter clothes away and brought out my summer 'wardrobe'. I looked in amazement at the pile of rags that I wore from May to September last year. What a scruff I must have been! It wasn't long before I started stuffing garments into carrier bags for the charity shop, and I also made a shopping list,

This morning Mr hazelh and I set off up the road into town to make some purchases. I came home with a pair of pyjama bottoms, a pair of black jeans, a good quality white T shirt, and a lipstick. I didn't manage to find any light, pedal pusher length chinos.

Our expedition took us all the way around the building site at the top of Leith Street. The big cranes are really, really big (as blipped).

This afternoon I have been catching up with work (groan). I managed to clear two tasks that have been bugging me for a while, and made a start on another.

Exercise today: walking (only - to allow my knee to recover - 10,803 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.