Under Dean Bridge

This morning's walk took me west to Stockbridge, along the Water of Leith, under Dean Bridge (blipped), then up through Wester Coates back into town again. 

Back home again I assisted the hunter gatherer by writing him a list, then sorting out the spoils when he returned from the shop. We had a glut of coriander left over from last week's menu so I used this up by making a batch of carrot and coriander soup with some newly acquired carrots this afternoon. I also baked a parmigiana and have left it to mature over the next couple of days for eating later in the week.

I thought that I might get away with no work today - until I remembered an overdue journal review that I didn't manage to reach on my to do list last week.

This evening Mr hazelh and I are playing Carcassonne between phone/Skype calls with friends and family.

Exercise today: walking (21,632 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.