Debs_thats_me

By Debs_thats_me

Mummy number 2

Today we are celebrating Mothers Day here in New Zealand. This is my mum Elwyn, and I am eternally greatful for everything she has done for me!
From 2006 - 2012, I was a part-time student and I completed my Bachelors degree in Psychology. I also worked part-time and raised Jacob. Jacob's dad chose not to be in our lives when I told him I was pregnant and my dad died in 2005. My little brother, Andrew, also lives with us but he has intellectual difficulties and for half of his life has been and still is reliant on dyalsis machines in Palmerston North hospital due to him having renal failure. Which has just left my mum and I raising Jacob. I wouldn't have been able to do as much as I can do if it wasn't for my mum. While I was studying, it was my mum who helped out with the kindy runs and dropping Jacob off to school or picking him up, and looking after him while I completed assignments, exams, workshops, and work experience placements. She's amazing and I'll never forget what she did for me/us and this is why Jacob calls her "Mummy number two"!

So here's to all the mums in the world, Happy Mothers Day!!! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.