Gitama's World

By Gitama

Dad on Mother’s Day

We trundled up the coast to Ma and Pa’s to celebrate Mother’s Day all together. No matter how annoying Mum can be at times I cannot help but feel so grateful and blessed that I still have her to celebrate with.
Still pretty knackered from the festivities of yesterday we slid home ready for the couch......alas.....too much to do before putting the feet up.

Sitting in a sweet spot now I finally had time to check the pics I took of the day. Unfortunately I didn’t have any gooduns of Mum......but there is always a lovely light around Dads chair and he is always so ready to have his pic taken without a care what he looks like...especially as he is mostly blind.

Happy Days Mum.

“Our mothers always remain the strangest, craziest people we've ever met.”
― Marguerite Duras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.