Birthday

Yes another birthday has arrived. You will discover as you grow older that the next one turns up remarkably quickly.

As some of you may know one of my quaint rituals involves getting up quite early on my birthday and climbing to the highest point on Arnside Knott before breakfast.
Sure enough I was up at the Trig point by 07.15. And it was a most beautiful morning.
I also each year use the walking App on my phone to see how long the climb takes me. From my front door to the Trig point was 2,886 steps, 1.28 miles and it took me 29.25 minutes which is only a minute more than last year.

So how old am I now? Well you can divide my age by the following numbers: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 12, 14,21 and 28 and one more which would make it too easy.

Got it?

If not go to the extra where you will find it on the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.