Wildflower Meadow Project #1

Ha hah, I think calling it a meadow is stretching it a bit!  For many years I have mown this scrubby bit of grass on our patio as it has been overtaken with moss and now it is time for it to be more useful.  I'm busy stripping off that mossy turf and, when finished, I'll lay wildflower turf which will be pretty for some parts of the year (hopefully), attract wildlife and give seed for the birds in winter.....and no more mowing, it just needs shearing off at the end of the growing season.

Well that's the plan, watch this space to see if it works!!

What a glorious day it is being.  Hobbler Angela and I were out early for a run in the valley to Hallas Bridge and back in the sunshine.  Since then I've been out in the fresh air, fingers crossed for more of the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.