Jardinere

I love it at this time of year when Tony says it will be okay to bring down the window boxes and the jardinere he has created up in the greenhouse.  The hanging baskets will have to remain a while longer till they are more strongly established.  I can now see flowers when I'm working in the kitchen and when I'm relaxing in the living room, and the patio is host to the jardinere.

We had lunch with Jenny today at Spoons to catch up a bit as it was far too long since we last saw her.  Then it was back to the gardening with Tony disappearing to the allotment to do some planting and me picking up the spade to remove more turf.  I don't think I've done so much manual labour in a long time and, to say it's a small scrubby patch, it still has a lot of turf!  Tomorrow I will finish it...definitely!  Then I can order the meadowmat, yay!

Now it's off out for a Hobble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.