The First

As the mini meadow grows ever thicker and greener, I am keeping an eagle eye out for new flowers and here is the first ragged robin.  We'd had a whole meadow of these last year when we first laid the meadow, so hopefully there are lots more to come.

Thank you for all your kind words yesterday.  We had a long, often hilarious Skype with Euan and Becky and Rob in our evening.  Since we last spoke with them he has discovered his own version of kissing, which is basically chewing on Mummy's nose, with accompanying noises and much smiling.  It restored my spirits.

I had an early recorder lesson and was determined to defeat O Sole Mio.  I improved my triples and gave grace notes a good go and I am going to ensure it is as perfect as possible for my next lesson so we can move on.  I'm sure the neighbours are fed up of it, particularly as it becomes an earworm for the rest of the day.  Having started the day positively I donned my Hobbler running togs and decided to boost the endorphins with a run across the moor and back through the park estate.  The Council is opening carparks on a gradual basis but it seems some folks had made their own decision about the one in the park and cones had been moved to one side.  There were several cars parked up and a family picnicking.  Social distancing suddenly felt tougher as there were more folks circumnavigating the pond too.  In my attempt to avoid a couple walking dogs on the moor, I ran in to the heather and promptly caught my foot in it.  The walkers were impressed that I went in to a roll, stood up and continued running without drawing breath!  I impressed myself too!  Good job I fell on the softish heather!  I shall be seeking out the quieter parts of the moor for future daily walks/runs.

Back home I cooked myself pizza for lunch and Tony had his sausage rolls then he returned to the allotment and I blipped the ragged robin and completed my new Blurb book with the 35% off.  Time to get cracking on the lamb casserole for dinner.  Repair Shop and Sewing Bee this evening!

Stay Safe Blippals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.