Deepcliff

It was shopping day so whilst Tony drove over to the supermarket I did some garden watering and feeder filling.  Then it was action stations putting the groceries safely away and taking neighbour Trish her yoghurt over a distanced catch up.  

Last night friend Sally brought us some absolutely delicious cake because we were feeling low, so I built in returning her tin to my daily walk and took the opportunity to have a look at the veggies they are growing in the newly built planters.  I didn't see a soul in my wander across the moor and back down through Deepcliff, where I paused to enjoy the light coming through the trees.

After having a cuppa with Tony up at the allotment, I spent an hour or so preparing fruit and veg resources for the window walk.  We have just come in from banging our pans at 8pm with a special nod to our neighbours who are front line workers.   Neighbour J gave me two pictures done by mini neighbours E and W.  In June it is National Children's Art Week so I have asked the children on our street to do me pictures and I am going to turn our window in to MEGA (Moor Edge Gallery of Art) which will rival MOMA and MoCA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.