Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Foucault's Pendulum

On a very wet, dreich day we headed to the Pinakothek modern art gallery after breakfast. We'd read that entrance is only 1 euro on Sundays and sure enough, that's what we paid. What an amazing place with a great selection of modern pieces by artists unknown to us and then some famous pieces by the likes of Kandinsky and Picasso. Inspiring and makes me want to visit galleries more in Barcelona!

Kendall, if you pop by I thought of you when the first few rooms were all black and white and I found myself drawn like a magnet to the first piece in colour when it appeared! I say this because of a recent comment you made recently about wanting to see all your photos in black and white first....sorry if I’m misquoting you.

Lunch of Bavarian fayre again. Tasty but huge portions and made me appreciate the Mediterranean diet we have in Barcelona.

Added a few extras, including one of our lunch place and of Bb's legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.