I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Bee Bathing

I went to take some pictures after I walked Bunker. Judy and Gary were off playing pickleball and the morning was too nice to stay inside.

The quail were calling, the birds were flying and this bee looked like it was bathing in the pollen. It rubbed its body like a bear scratches on a tree. I have never seen a bee do that before.

I captured a Western Kingfish (I think...correct me if I am wrong) looking out over the landscape. (see extra)

I am not sure what is on tap for the rest of the day, but thought I would get these up on the day I took them!

Happy Mother's Day to all of you with two legged children and those that have fur babies.

I am grateful that Tony is doing better. Every day is an improvement.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.