I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mocking Bird ~ not singing

Bunker usually keeps the birds out of the yard but this mocking bird landed not far from me while he was otherwise occupied. I like how the sun, bouncing off the rock, is light his face. It was a brief stay....Bunker spotted him and started barking.

I was a day early posting my cactus blooms. This morning they were opening up. (see extra) The round cactus on the left has four buds. It hasn't bloomed before, so I am anxiously awaiting their arrival.

I spent most of my energy today washing the bedding, down to the mattress cover. After a week of going to bed slathered in Vicks, I am grateful to crawl between freshly laundered linens.

I think I shall go do that now!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.