snailspace

By snailspace

All unfurled

Dry all day today and with sunshine!  Washing on the line before we took the dog out, with a second load washing ready for when we arrived home again.

The trees are almost fully in leaf now so our walking is in dappled shade; most pleasant.

They say that the rain is returning in a few days so we had better make the best of it whilst we can. Unfortunately I need to spend several hours otmorrow with my new iron and ironing bard.

Why bother? I hear you say. Well, because Mr L has several fine dining restaurants lined up for our trip and I am frankly fed up of dragging wrinkled clothes out of the van wardrobe and appearing like someone's poor relation sat amongst all the posh folks . You know, the type that "belong" there ;-).

This is a short trip away and I don't need to cram the wardrobe with plenty of clothes, so I shall iron and hang up carefully and then do my best to look reasonably well dragged up. I even have plans to appear colour-coordinated...

Today's Extra - Nell looking for frogs - all that she found was a few tadpoles

(Backblip for yesterday now inserted)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.