Early One Morning.....

‘Early one morning just as the sun was rising....... ‘ no maiden in the valley though, just a few early larks like me up and about. It’s all so differ now as I type with the Meadows full of people and barbecues, lapping up the sunshine even though there is still a certain coldness in the air.

I had a granola and yogurt breakfast with the penultimate Christmas voucher from Daughter #2..I have husbanded these vouchers carefully and will miss them when they’re gone.

There was much sitting in the sun reading and knitting remembering the days of yore when we had huge birthday celebrations on the 12th of May for our sons’ birthday. Alasdair and David share a birthday 10 years apart. I still remember the look of abject disappointment on Alasdair’s face when presented with a baby brother on what he considered his big day.

Today, they were out of contact until tea time as they were otherwise engaged in the depths of Moray and Budapest; so no cake, candles and balloons this year, I’m afraid but my thoughts and good wishes are with them as ever.

I couldn’t help adding another extra of my breakfast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.