Back to Factory Setting

It’s not often you get invited to the celebration of an oven cleaning, but stranger things happen and my blip is of a still life of tulips with Prosecco glass in the home of the sparkling foresaid oven and hob.
It might have been more apposite had I blipped the shining stainless steel with back to factory settings of cleanliness, but the tulips were much prettier.

Having had a lack of social interaction at the weekend, it was back to normal today. Someone even passed the time of day (very early) with me at the gym this morning. That is not normal and I felt that perhaps I had met the person in question before, but for the life of me I can’t recall any previous interaction.
My pulled calf muscle denied me the use of the treadmill so it was a somewhat curtailed visit, no hardship in all honesty!

I had a lingering coffee at the Ivy with a school friend this morning and it’s always a pleasure to catch up with someone with a shared background.
As someone commented recently -for someone who doesn’ t like coffee, you seem to drink an awful lot of the stuff. Very true.

There was more bad news today when a letter arrived telling me of the sudden death of one of of HL’s army pals. It is exactly a year almost to the day since the three musketeers who crawled through the jungles of Malaya in the 50s went on an expedition to the Gordon’ s Museum in Aberdeen. Little did they know that a year later there would only have been one of them still living. It’s a difficult time for that person now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.