Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More Gardening

Gym and bike sessions for JR and myself respectively. Though only one of us raised a bead of sweat. Archie and I then sat in the sun watching JR planting more wee white flowers in the front garden. We do like sitting in the sun watching someone working.

Becky and Daniel took Archie out for a big long walk, JR set off into town to get a little thingie for hanging up a lace curtain. Don’t know how that took four hours...

Meanwhile, once she'd gone, I decided to do a bit of painting round the bathroom door. I thought that another wee black rim would look OK. And I wanted to paint the doorstep. As soon as I’d started, I wished I hadn’t! Even though I taped up one side, I really should have taped the other side too. And I need a proper narrow brush (I know, a bad workman blames his tools...) even though I trimmed the two small ones I have.

However, I didn’t get any paint on the bathroom tiles, but I took the tape off too soon, and there are touching up bits needed. As I write this JR hasn’t had her wee surprise yet...

I also got a few more chapters of my book read while out in the back garden, out of the still chilly breeze.

Barbecue being fired up as we speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.