Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Braidburn Valley Park

Bike and walk today (5,199 steps). Though I’m SO stiff and tired after a walk, I am wondering if it IS doing me any good...

No, yesterday’s paint job is no more. JR wasn’t keen, and she was right - it was too narrow to get a straight edge on the old door frame. Sooo, I painted over it. A couple four coats later, we're back to normal. Much easier - I could just slap it on with gay abandon. But the new black doorstep stays.

It was such a lovely day, we took the bus to Braidburn Valley Park. Haven’t been there for ages, but JR had an appointment at the bank in Morningside in the afternoon, so it made sense to head that way.

BV Park is so lovely, with the burn running through it, so dogs can have a drink whenever they want. Archie ran between us for ages, so he was tired. So was I. I had to keep sitting down on the many convenient benches all along the path.

I then got the bus back down the road to the shops while JR and Archie walked. I had just sat down in the cafe when they came in. They are fast!

I took the bus home while JR & A went to the bank appointment (dogs welcome) and then walked home. JR did nearly 8,000 steps and is still fresh as a daisy. Archie and I are completely puggled.

Barbecue again tonight. The day got warmer and warmer. More of the same tomorrow, but we won’t be able to enjoy it. Janet’s funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.