Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More sunshine

Gym ✔️

Only ten minutes this morning. It was really hard going, and I was under the air conditioning, which I hate, so I tossed it in and went home to sit in the sun instead.

Archie went out with Becky and Daniel.. JR was doing her 'executive housekeeping', so Rufus and I just hung out together.

Then everyone arrived back at the same time - Archie came home, JR arrived back and a bonus visit from Bailey and her mum! Bailey and Janet spent some time with us in the sun in the back garden. (Archie is on the ground, as he's the only one that I could ask to sit and wait). Bailey and Archie had several chasing sessions. Rufus looked at them, puzzled.

When they'd gone, I sawed up the old bench. Phew! That was hard work. The wrought iron ends were joined with a metal rod, which of course is rusted in. I thought of placing it in the garden as an 'objet d'art' but it wouldn’t have fooled anyone. However, JR found a good use for it (Extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.