Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Three .......

quids worth of fun ....... she loved it!  Quiet Sunday, feeling a bit under the weather today, not helped now that the sun is up early and we don't have black out curtains.  I was awake at 5.30 and up before 6 which has left me feeling rather jaded today.

We have some blackbirds nesting and unfortunately the Magpies discovered the nest today.  Despite rushing out and trying to disperse them, the inevitable occurred and the they took all the tiny bald baby birds from the nest one by one.  I don't know if Little B had eaten one but he was sick in the conservatory during the afternoon.  My husband managed to walk it through the kitchen and I then had to mop and disinfect the both rooms.  Whilst I was doing this, Little B found a dead baby bird in the garden..... and rolled in it.  He had to have a hosing down also.  Today he sent feeling well either, having been sick three times and not eaten his supper tonight.  Roll on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.