In The Pink

My new Apple watch arrived on Thursday, so this morning I paired it with my phone and then while Alan went to his shooting club,  I went to the gym for a run to burn off the indulgences of the last few days.  We were both home by lunch time and after a quick bite to eat, Alan started painting the rest of the fences.  Except we'd bought a one coat spray paint to make the job quicker, but it's not as good as the paint he used around the decking - it's a lot thinner and has dried very patchy, so he's going to take the other tin back tomorrow and exchange it for the other stuff.  It's frustrating as he feels it was a waste of time, but hopefully it will be a good base layer.

While he was painting, I took the boys for a walk and cooked a Sunday roast and after we'd eaten I wanted to go out for another walk as it was such a lovely evening.  Alan stayed at home to watch the F1 highlights and I took Bobbie with me and left Milou at home with Alan.  

The boys are always together and don't like being separated so I'm trying to start doing the odd walk with just one of them, it's easier for me as they're much calmer on their own.  Bobbie wasn't happy though, and for the first 10 minutes he kept stopping and looking back towards the house, obviously looking for Milou.  We managed to get down to the sea front and walked back along the cliff tops and I came across a patch of pink sea thrift (I thought it was clover, but have since found out that it’s thrift).  I did hope I could get Bobbie to sit in it, but he wasn't having any of it, he was still wondering where his brother was.

I'm back home now and my watch tells me that I've walked almost 16,000 steps with a total distance of 7.7 miles (including the run) and I'm tired, so I'll say bye for now, and I'll catch up with you soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.