Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Fading Fast

Clematis 'Willy' grows beside the sitting room window.  It has had an amazing number of flowers this year, though maybe the colour has been a bit paler than usual. And now it's on the way out, so I thought I should blip it before it's too late. I just caught the last of the light before that faded too.

It's been a lovely day here, and we managed a walk by the river at Kelso with no ill effects on my knee, and I'm very happy about that.

I've spent hours this evening trying to persuade one of my old sewing machines to sew forwards - backwards is fine, but not helpful.  It has had this fault before, and of course the repair is out of guarantee. TM suggests working from the  back of the machine. I wonder if that would work?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.