Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Knotty/Naughty

This is a loose interpretation of the Mono Monday theme 'On the Doorstep'. I can see this from the back doorstep - it's one of many random objects collected from beaches over the years, which are sort of arranged on the wall,  I think this bit of rope came from Mull.

Today was a glorious day. Rumour has it that our road is closed for resurfacing, somewhere down below us, so we didn't venture out. Instead TM worked hard in the vegetable garden and I did the washing.  

Later, I returned to the sewing machine that only goes backwards, and started free-motion quilting the Christmas table cloth. I got about a quarter of it done, while TM cut the grass at the back. Two noisy occupations, cancelling each other out.

Thanks to Nickimaggs888 for hosting the challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.