The day didn't get off to the best start, as I had messages on my computer to say that I couldn't get on to Safari...... After the initial (illogical) sense of panic, I phoned for advice and spent the next half an hour being guided by Daniel - a very helpful gentleman who finally restored order. And, breathe......

The day got much better after that - church with coffee and cake (left over from a wedding yesterday), Sunday roast with the family - and I wasn't hosting, so lots of time with the grandchildren!

As their bedtime approached, I took myself off to the beach before returning home. It was a lovely bright early evening's walk and then there was a beautiful sunset of soft pinks that I watched from home - the end of a great day!

This image has much more impact in large.

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts that you showered on yesterday's cactus flower - very generous of you! Apparently, I really was just in time - it had completely collapsed by this morning!


Have a great week, everyone!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.