Once A Year Cactus Flower

And then it only flowers for a very short time - usually a day or two. A friend invited me round to photograph it and I wasn't at all sure that I would manage to, with everything that has been happening over the past couple of days, but he succeeded in keeping it looking good into its third day, so I nipped round this afternoon. I would have been silly to miss the opportunity to photograph such a gorgeous flower!

Three extras because I loved it from every angle!

Looks great in b&w, too!

As for the rest of the day - I have been sorting through and labelling external hard drives and backing up..... A long overdue and laborious job that is still in progress. Found some lovely old photos though!

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!


Hope you're having a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.