Happy Mother's Day

Hope that all the mothers who are celebrating Mother's Day today are having a wonderful, relaxing day! I took this photo of the daisies in one of my flower pots and played around with text in PS - not something I've had much practice with.  :-)
Got a call from our daughter and #2 granddaughter and an iMessage from #1 granddaughter to wish me Happy Mother's Day. G is golfing, but we're going into the city tomorrow and will have a nice meal then to celebrate. A change from Auntie Pesto's! If I have a chance, I'll buy a book or two with the gift card the family sent. G came home from golf yesterday with a box of my favourite ginger chocolates and a box of cashews - Yum! 
I got a glimpse of a doe with the first fawn I've seen this spring, very tiny and recently born, by the looks of it. The camera wasn't handy but I wouldn't have wanted to disturb them anyway. A great gift for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.