Beach Biking

Tyninghame Sands, East Lothian this afternoon. After days and days of incessant rain it was great to get out under a blue sky. The wind was howling from the south-west which meant tacking like a boat at more exposed points! The off-shore wind built up some damned impressive waves, and the whole scene was just fantastic. Being blown home helped too, so I rode through the sloppy, muddy woods despite not intending to. Great fun and hosing down the bike in the street in the dark completed the experience.

Big Beach Biking.

Now that I've stuffed far too much pasta down my gob, it's time to wrap all these presents before the children get back for Christmas tomorrow. The supermarket opens at 6AM in case I've run out of anything - I will not go to the shop after 7AM tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.