Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

London Bus

It was all go in Broadway today - green lights for tourists and shopping!

I was definitely lacking something this afternoon on my last minute shopping expedition in Broadway! No American accent!! BUT mingling with the Japanese too, with a camera, strangely I began to feel quite at home in my own county.

Quite amusing, people seeing me on the street - one guy with darkened shades threw back his head and coiffed his hair - looked a bit put out when I didn't take the shot :)

The best image today was going to have to be the 2 very white westies with bright red leads and oh sooo very smart red and festive coats, having obviously been to have had a make-over at the poodle parlour. I was a girl on a mission with a forgotten present, camera in car and running out of time but bitterly regret not running back and getting it, to get the shot. However I did try to stalk the pair of pooches but to no avail afterwards. Tilly, (a westie too) watching all this from the car seat was going ballistic!

Then down the street came an old Routemaster London bus - brilliant - only somewhere like Broadway would this be not surprising!! Santa on the back - out of focus, as I was running to keep up but it did stop - not at Marble Arch or Trafalgar Square which was where it was destined on the back.

Took a couple of shots in Broadway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.