Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dressing the tree (Day Five)

There was wild, wild weather here today. It was bright though and I expected to be out and about with my camera.

Fortunately I had not gone out when the phone rang with a request for help. Our friend, P, fell outside her home. She was very shaken, has signs of at least one fracture and an irregular pulse rate. It took a long time for the ambulance to come by which time she was very tired. She is home tonight with one confirmed fracture and both scaphoids to be checked tomorrow.

So, here we are with the fifth in the series of dressing the tree. The dwarves were originally on Christmas crackers (must have been expensive ones) in the 40s we think.

This shot was really tricky to set up. Snow White keeps an eye on them. I could not get them all to look at the camera! Usually they are well spread out around the tree and I don't think they like being so close to each other.

See if you can spot the 2 deliberate mistakes!

I think this series will continue until my 900th blip on Christmas Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.