Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Step aside please

Walking alone the sheep and lambs didn´t bother about me being in their field on the dyke; they even posed for me and you see... I gladly pictured them! 

Saturday last I walked here too and pictured the old man; today I went to bring him his portrait in print and thus walked along the dyke with sheep and lambs twice.

When I got to the old man's house I initially looked into the living room thro' the glass window and saw him lying down for a midday nap on his couch... So no way to wake him up from his needed sleep and I passed the envelope with his photo thro' the split between the two halves of his frontdoor.... I'd looked forward to another chat with the old man, but sleep is like a medicine for the aged too; so I let him sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.