Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - On the Doorstep

This is the amazing Spider Gate at Hoveton Hall gardens and I certainly wouldn't want to find a giant spider like this on the doorstep, although a wonderful circular gate like this on the doorstep would be marvelous. 

G, H and I had a fabulous day out at Hoveton Hall gardens in the morning and the 222 acre marshland nature reserve at How Hill in the afternoon. Both are really lovely areas, particularly in the lovely warm and sunny weather we had today. Hoveton Hall gardens are included in our Historic Houses card membership, there are a lot of HH properties in our area. Hoveton Hall also has a lovely little cafe where we had lunch. I've included a postcard as an extra of the boats on the River Ant, How Hill falls within the Broads National Park. We also saw a police boat on the river, I've never seen one before, it has a blue light on the top!

A wonderful day. Sorry I'm behind on commenting etc, I intend catching up tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.