Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Plant Mister

For Mother's Day my daughter gave me a shooting tent and a tripod. (My old tripod dates back to 1983.) Although it is quite functional, it is awkward and very heavy. This tripod is very light and even has built-in levels and a carry bag. The shooting tent is going to be a huge amount of fun, once I figure out how to use it. I am stunned that she thought of these gifts as I never mentioned either item. What an embarrassment of riches! Now for the learning curve.
The photo is my first attempt using the shooting tent. I used the new macro. The result is not very good. It will be interesting to see how to use a shooting tent. Right now I am sure the background is not properly mounted as there is a strip of light running through the top third of the photo. I also couldn't get both the mister and the tulip in photo at the same time. It might be better to just use the zoom lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.