Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

When creativity and usefulness join together

People often ask me what I actually do with all the crocheted items I create! I keep many of them either for their decorative element or their usefulness. I also make many, many gifts!

Last year, I purchased an Ikea trolley with the idea of keeping the yarns, in current use, tidy! Since this object is in my tiny living-room, it still looked a little messy, so I started crocheting tray toppings to make it look neater! This is the result. The second row needed a bigger piece as that is where the big yarns are kept!

Crocheted squares are called Granny Squares and I just love them. They can be made into almost anything! Our creativity knows (almost) no limits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.