Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Birthday wisdom!

May 15th, many many years ago, a little girl was born in England whose destiny was completely unknown!
Well, what a ride so far!  Here are a few words of wisdom I have received today:
"Life is not about how fast you run, or how high you climb, but how well you bounce!"
I would agree, and have found resilience is one of the main things that has kept me going all these years through ups and downs, great joys and some life-changing difficulties.

Today I was wined and dined, received three red roses from my son and his wife, a box of pampering goodies from my daughter and lovely messages and thoughtful and beautiful cards.

As one message from my daughter said:
"You're older today than yesterday, but younger than tomorrow!"

I've had a fabulous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.