Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Chocolate Ganache Birthday

Well today's the day!  Getting the tail end of the cold snap, but it didn't stop me from enjoying my day of birth! My first hairdressing appointment in more than three  months, a Birthday card from a friend with the old photo of us both you can see in extras. She's on the right all lovely and tanned and I'm on the left. We were trying to remember what year this was taken and I worked it out from when I bought my outfit and it means that we were 'young chicks' in our forties!!! I was 49 and Steph was 44!
Phone calls and Facetime from both my children, cards and e-cards and telephone calls. I made the cake in different stages. The ganache topping was still warm when I took this photo!

A lovely day despite being on my own. My supper is definitely going to be cake and strawberries!  It's made with dark chocolate, ground almonds and eggs!

The sunshine should be with us tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.