Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

On (not) Being an Adult!

"I've been putting a lot of thought into it,
and I just don't think being an adult
is gonna work for me."

These are the words on the birthday card from a very dear friend who always finds fabulous cards!

Darn! I can't pass for 39 anymore, but I continue not to act my real age and I do continue to have fun and to seek out the positive things in life for I know I have much to be thankful for!

I bought myslf some wonderful pink and white peonies, received some cards and e-cards and text messages and a phone call from my son!

Jean came over the lake and we ordered a delicious takeaway from an Italian restaurant and opened a bottle of Italian red wine!  The weather is dull and too cool to eat on an outside terrace.and this afternoon it's raining.

The mirror self-portrait is horrible quality taken in a bad lighting with my small (light) point and shoot! Never mind!

I've included the birthday cards from my children and the fun one from my friend with the fabulous words!

The lovely picture is a present I bought myself by a wonderfully gifted Australian artist called Loretta Grayson. She has named it: "Still I Rise" from the poem by Maya Angelou. You can read it here:https://poets.org/poem/still-i-rise
Having pictures framed here is incredibly expensive, so Jean's gift to me was to pay half of the frame! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.